Read what our customers think about us...

Ray Evison 05/06/2020

"Many thanks to Mark & the team for selling our house in difficult times. We tried 2 other Estate Agents before Harry Charles. Harry Charles sold our house in a couple of weeks, the other 2 failed to do so for 6 months. Mark found us a great buyer, was always efficient, helpful & friendly, and held our sale together in very difficult circumstances. Recommend anyone to go to Harry Charles ahead of any other Estate Agent in Watford."

Michela Dora 18/05/2020

"I would like to say a big thank you to everyone at Harry Charles Ltd especially Mark, for making our recent purchase of our property really easy and not stressful. For making it an enjoyable experience more then I thought it would be. Mark was very professional and went that extra mile to keep us posted and made sure we had everything we needed especially at these really hard times. Would highly recommend."

Jerry Bart 13/05/2020

"I have used a number of estate agents over the many years living in the Watford area. Harry Charles have recently proven they are one of the very best. Efficient, informative and realistic on the current market and pricing. Was so impressed they were even able to sell my property in the height of the virus lockdown. Thank you Harry Charles and Mark. "

Colin Meeham 10/03/2020

"This agency has managed properties for me for very many years (since it started!) and the service I have received from its staff has been excellent throughout. Having decided to retire and sell the last remaining property they managed for me, I asked them to handle the sale and they found a buyer very quickly. So, from managing problems ranging from tenants burning a flat, flooding a flat, and plenty of other deliberate acts of vandalism, their staff have been there fighting on my side and have been instrumental in achieving successful outcomes. Anyone can get things right once but getting it right so consistently over such a long time requires an absolute commitment to professionalism and customer service. I cannot recommend them highly enough."

Ian Curtis 05/03/2020

"Excellent - very smooth process and no hassles. Both Kate and Sue helped all the way through, and everything went according to plan."

Nick Mooney 04/03/2020

"Thanks Harry Charles great help in renting a property."

Keith Barnett 03/03/2020

"Thank you to the team at Harry Charles for selling my property and completing the sale in a record breaking six weeks! A very smooth process from start to finish so highly recommended !"

Douglas Santos 20/02/2020

"Excellent customer service and many thanks to Mark and the team who helped us with all the process."

George Orsmond 15/01/2020

"Professional, knowledgeable and an overall great service from Leone and the team! Thank you. I would highly recommend!"

Jayne Forbes 10/01/2020

"I cannot thank Mark at Harry Charles enough for his support and professionalism during my recent house sale. I had total confidence in his advice and i believe that his experience in this field helped to make the whole process virtually stress free. I can wholeheartedly recommend Harry Charles and Mark in particular, superb service, worth every penny."

Dilip Savjani 14/10/19

"Harry Charles have been brilliant from the time we bought the property to letting it out for 5 years. Laura's communication with us and the tenants has been excellent. Thank you 5 star google review"

Tom Harrison 01/10/2019

"Brilliant Service! Felt like everything was up against us for moving into our new house! However due to the amazing service of sue going above and beyond to make sure we got moved in! 5 star Google Review"

Regan Barnes

"Never seen such a helpful and well organised estate agents before, all Kate, Amanda and Sue were amazing at answering all of our queries and going out of their way to help us move in on time when a few hiccups occurred along the way. When it comes to moving again in the future I’ll be sure to find a place with them again! A star Google Review"

Brad Pfeiffer

"Harry Charles estate agents went above and beyond to ensure that we could move into our new home smoothly and as planned. Wonderful experience, very personal and an absolute breeze. A 5 star Google Review."

Brad Pfeiffer 29/09/2019

"Harry Charles estate agents went above and beyond to ensure that we could move into our new home smoothly and as planned. Wonderful experience, very personal and and an absolute breeze. 5 star google review"

Regan Barnes 25/09/2019

"Never seen such a helpful and well organised estate agents before, all Kate, Amanda and Sue were amazing at answering all of our queries and going out of their way to help us move in on time when a few hiccups occurred along the way. When it comes to moving again in the future I’ll be sure to find a place with them again! 5 star Google review "

Mandy Creasy 23/09/2019

"Excellent customer service from Mark Parker and his team. First class from start to finish on the sale of our home. Mark was in contact every day to keep us updated, was helpful, friendly and professional throughout the whole process. Would highly recommend Harry Charles in fact we already have and our friends house is also STC. Thank you so much. 5 star Review"

Martin Owusu 15/09/2019

"Good level of service, especially from Amanda who looked after us with queries. Highly recommended. 4 star Google Review"

Gabriela Morosan 10/07/2019

"I found them very professional with no hidden fees when we successfully rented a house from them. Each time I had a problem it has been promptly solved. I can’t praise them enough for offering us a great environment to raise our kids. We can also contact Kim for any property, rent related problem and this makes a huge difference between other agencies. As a mother I am very happy to recommend them in offering the best experience through renting a house. 5 star Google Review"

Rhianon Moffat 15/06/2019

"Kim has been our property manager for the past 9 months, i honestly cannot fault one thing. Any time we have had an issue it has been resolved within days the communication is always spot on. She is always super friendly and very helpful. 5 star Google Review"

Itz Temperrr 13/06/2019

"Having had very bad experiences with two previous estate agents in Watford I appointed Harry Charles expecting them to be the same...glad to say they were not and the team Mark Leila and Sue have been brilliant to work with and have sold my house quite quickly considering two others could not sell it in one year! 5 star Google Review "

Mr Shah

"A flawless experience from start to finish, professional and quick to respond, makes me feel very securer in the knowledge that they are looking after my property and i don't need to even think about it. If you want peace of mind then choose these guys - couldn't recommend them highly enough. "

Karina de Sá 28/01/2020

"The team at Harry Charles (specifically Mark) are a treat to work with. Professional, courteous and a complete pleasure from start to finish. Buying a property and dealing with the inevitable odd issue by its nature can be a stressful process. Mark has always put my mind at ease and deals with issues in a timely manner. Thank you so much!!!!"

Sales Testimonial

""

Lettings Testimonial

""

Zubeyr Khan - Tenant

"Professional, kind, courteous and very helpful. I rented a flat through Harry Charles and the team was very supportive right from the word go. Communication has been very good; always quick to respond to emails as well as provide general updates."

Mr & Mrs Hughes - Vendor

"Harry Charles provided an excellent service when selling our property. Compared with other agents they had a positive yet straight talking approach. Selling in the current market was a worry but we had confidence that our property was a home for someone else and Harry Charles had that same confidence in our property which made all the difference when finding a buyer. Their passion to sell resulted in a quick sale at a price we were very happy with and we are grateful to Harry Charles (Dane in particular) for their professional service. We have recommended Harry Charles to friends as having dealt with other agents in the area the service we received from Harry Charles was by far the best."

Mrs Bird - Vendor

"I would like to express my appreciation for the friendly and professional manner in which you and your staff dealt with my property sale. I would have no hesitation in using Harry Charles in the future."

Miss Sneha - Landlord

"Earlier this year, I put my property on rent through Harry Charles. I have found their services to be excellent - the staff have been incredibly efficient and supportive. The tenants living in the property are reliable and come from a professional background. I would highly recommend Harry Charles - they certainly made the renting process so much easier."

Mr & Mrs Milne - Landlords

"Harry Charles is just brilliant agents. They are fast and efficient in dealing with tenant's problems, great at keeping the landlords in touch with what is going on and always send reports on their quarterly inspections. As landlords we always receive the rent into our bank accounts without delay together with an email. If there are any problems they are solved quickly and amicably. A great team and an excellent service. We wouldn't use anyone else!"

Mrs Defries

"Dealing with Harry Charles over the past 6 years has been a pleasure, their professional and courteous staff have always been on hand to assist me in all eventualities and any issues have always been dealt with straightaway. I am pleased with the interactions I have had and the level of knowledge from the staff. Keep up the good work!"

Mr McMullin - Landlords

"We have been living on the other side of the world for the last 4 years. It was important that we have a letting agent that would manage our property in a professional manner and look after our interest living so far away. Harry Charles has provided us with this. We are satisfied with the service and they have kept us informed of any issues regarding the property. Harry Charles provides us with useful advice to ensure both the tenants and us the landlords are kept happy whilst our property is being let."

Mr Horner - Landlord

"I am a Property Developer who had 5 newly built flats for rent. Harry Charles let them all out for me, all too Professional workers in the first week of them going onto the rental market. I will most definitely use them for my next project. Butler Mead Developments Ltd"

Mr & Mrs Shurville - Vendor

"I thought I would drop you a line to express our appreciation at your very professional teams approach towards the sale of our house"

Emmanuel - Tenant

"I have now received the money. Your conduct and that of your organisation throughout the whole process was thorough and worthy of commendation. We appreciate the transparency, openness, professionalism and help all through the whole process. We hope we are able to do business with you in the nearest future. Thank you so much."

Mr & Mrs Davies - Vendor

"Harry Charles have friendly, helpful and communicative staff. They kept us more up to date with progress through out than the solicitors. A very positive experience."

Miss Tusset - Vendor

"After experiencing 5 star customer service from Mark I would recommend Harry Charles Estate Agents to anybody looking for a committed agent."

Rhonda - Vendor

"Thank you for all your help and support to the finish line. I really appreciate your patience through the stress. Wishing you all the best for Christmas + New Year"

Mr & Mrs Bingham - Vendor

"A faultless, professional service from Harry Charles from start to finish. We have used them for both rental management and selling, and they have delivered on both accounts. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to anyone who was looking to buy, sell or rent. My only criticism is that they don't have an office in the South West as I can't find an estate agent half as good has Harry Charles in Devon! "

Ms Velasquez-Correa - Vendor

"I should like to place on record my sincere appreciation of the professional services that your company has provided me with on two recent occasions. In one instance my property was sold within three days at a very good market value. In addition the charges levied on the transaction were very reasonable. Furthermore, I should like to add that I found the staff to be consistently helpful and friendly in their dealings with me. I would be happy to recommend your company to anyone contemplating the purchase, sale or rental of property"

Covid 19 Outbreak


We are now operating following government guidelines for Viewings and Valuations so please call us for a free valuation on 01923 731313.


To find out more please click here.


Covid-19 Update Hide